Derek Adams back to watch Crewe match

Derek Adams back to watch Crewe match

Postby turnbull-9 » Wed Apr 10, 2024 8:06 am

Derek Adams was back to watch the Crewe game, a fair trek given how i guess he lives in Scotland.
Last edited by turnbull-9 on Wed Apr 10, 2024 8:08 am, edited 3 times in total.
turnbull-9

Re: Derek Adams back to watch Crewe

Postby Redalert1970 » Wed Apr 10, 2024 8:07 am

Maybe buying the club
Redalert1970

Re: Derek Adams back to watch Crewe match

Postby Seasider9601 » Wed Apr 10, 2024 8:22 am

Derek posted on his LinkedIn page the other day that he'd been invited back by both Morecambe and Plymouth Argyle to attend games as their guest, and he attended both.

Top bloke.
Never forget your history
Seasider9601

Postby black morse » Wed Apr 10, 2024 11:15 am

Am I the only one to wonder why Derek was invited back to watch the match? Whilst I am a Derek fan as a manager I just can't imagine why he was invited back. As a thank you? Strange timing and I wonder how Ged felt about it! With a view to coaxing him back? Really? I think Derek left us on account of the perilous financial state the club was in and the promises he was given that did not come to fruition because of that. Nothing in the financial situation has improved....if anything it seems to have deteriorated. It is clear that there is no one out there willing to buy our club and things are going to get worse. As stated elsewhere the support has held up incredibly well but a large part of that must have been because we were in with a chance of the playoffs. Why would Derek want to come back?

I feel for Ged who has faced unbelievable problems on several fronts since he took over his first management role. I fear greatly for next season, not just regarding relegation but whether our club will survive at all. I hope I'm wrong! :cry:
black morse

Postby Gone_Shrimping » Wed Apr 10, 2024 12:20 pm